TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content
Official Website of the North Melbourne Football Club

Image Map

2018 VFL Fixture

Mitchell Jones  December 15, 2017 2:36 PM

The VFL has released the fixture for 2018, with North debuting on April 15 against the Northern Blues.

The first match will take place in the second week of the second tier competition with North given an extra week of preparation due to a bye scheduled for the opening round.

The 2018 fixture was released on Friday morning and the Roos feature as one of the 15 teams set to compete.

The home-and-away season consists of 21 rounds commencing on April 1, and will run through until August 26, before a month-long finals campaign in the first week of September.

In total, North has three byes with breaks also coming at rounds 11 and 20. Eight of the club's 18 games will be at 'home' - the majority of which will be played at Avalon Airport Oval in Werribee. North will play five matches at the venue, with the location of two remaining fixtures to be announced.

Potential AFL curtain-raiser matches have been proposed for 2018, and will be confirmed in the new year.

View the full North fixture below:

Round 1 - Bye
Round 2 - North Melbourne vs Northern Blues (AAO) - 1.00pm, Sunday, April 15
Round 3 - North Melbourne vs Frankston (AAO) - 2.00pm, Saturday, April 21
Round 4 - Coburg vs North Melbourne (PP) - 1.00pm, Sunday, April 29
Round 5 - Essendon vs North Melbourne (WH) - 12.00pm, Saturday, May 5
Round 6 - North Melbourne vs Richmond (Etihad Stadium) - 9.15am, Sunday, May 13
Round 7 - Port Melbourne vs North Melbourne (FS) - 2.00pm, Saturday, May 19
Round 8 - North Melbourne vs Box Hill Hawks (AAO) - 2.10pm, Saturday, May 26
Round 9 - Sandringham vs North Melbourne (TBBO) - 2.10pm, Saturday, June 2
Round 10 - Geelong vs North Melbourne (GS) - 9.45am, Saturday, June 9
Round 11 - Bye
Round 12 - Footscray vs North Melbourne (Etihad Stadium) - 3.30pm, Saturday, June 23
Round 13 - North Melbourne vs Coburg (AAO) - 11.00am, Sunday, July 1
Round 14 - Casey Demons vs North Melbourne (CF) - 1.00pm, Saturday, July 7
Round 15 - Richmond v North Melbourne (HP) - 2.10pm, Saturday, July 14
Round 16 - Frankston v North Melbourne (FO) - 12.00pm, Sunday, July 22
Round 17 - North Melbourne v Collingwood (AAO) - 1.00pm, Sunday, July 29
Round 18 - North Melbourne v Williamstown (AAO) - 2.00pm, Saturday, August 4
Round 19 - North Melbourne v Footscray (Venue TBC) - 9.30am, Sunday, August 12
Round 20 - Bye
Round 21 - Werribee v North Melbourne (AAO) - 3.00pm, Saturday, August 25

Venue Key:
(AAO) Avalon Airport Oval - Werribee
(BHCO) Box Hill City Oval 
(CF) Casey Fields - Cranbourne East
(ES) Etihad Stadium
(FO) Frankston Oval 
(FS) Fortburn Stadium - Port Melbourne 
(GS) GMHBA Stadium - Geelong
(HP) Holm Park - Beaconsfield
(IKON) IKON Park - Carlton 
(MCG) Melbourne Cricket Ground
(OPO) Olympic Park Oval
(PCO) Preston City Oval
(PP) Pirahna Park - Coburg
(RAMS) Rams Arena - Craigieburn
(SC) Swinburne Centre - Richmond
(SCR) Spring Creek Reserve - Torquay
(TBBO) Trevor Barker Beach Oval - Sandringham
(VP) Victoria Park - Abbotsford
(VUWO) VU Whitten Oval - Footscray
(WFG) Williamstown Football Ground
(WH) Windy Hill - Essendon