Main content
Official Website of the North Melbourne Football Club

Coaches Votes: Round 12

Shaun Higgins’ 30-disposal, 2-goal performance has prevented a Geelong clean-sweep in the AFLCA Player of the Year voting.

Higgins was given eight votes by the coaches, only bettered by Gary Ablett, who received 10.

Jake Kolodjashnij, Mark Blicavs, Patrick Dangerfield and Jordan Cunico rounded out the votes for the Cats. 

Higgins’ eight votes move him to the top of the North Melbourne leaderboard, and up to 11th overall.

Geelong v North votes

10 - Gary Ablett
8 - Shaun Higgins
5 - Jake Kolodjashnij
3 - Mark Blicavs
2 - Patrick Dangerfield
2 - Jordan Cunico

North leaderboard

35 - Shaun Higgins 
31 - Ben Brown 
31 - Ben Cunnington 
23 - Jarrad Waite 
16 - Ben Jacobs 

Overall leaderboard

51 - Nat Fyfe 
47 - Steele Sidebottom 
46 - Patrick Cripps
45 - Trent Cotchin, Max Gawn 
42 - Jack Darling

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs