Main content

Image Map

Latest News

A tough team to crack

Ben Jacobs’ form down back will make it hard for Jamie Macmillan to break back in.

12:08pm  Apr 28, 2015

AUDIO: Kekovich & Goldstein/Higgins

Listen to the latest radio and audio interviews on NMFC.com.au's Soundcloud channel.

12:00pm  Apr 28, 2015

AFLCA: A perfect 10

Two wins for North so far in 2015, two lots of 10 coaches votes.

10:57am  Apr 28, 2015



 

260415_vfl_it.jpg

Mixing things up

Preuss and Durdin agreed there was only one word to describe Saturday.

12:01am Apr 26, 2015

250415_vfl_it.jpg

VFL Report Card: Round 2

Aaron Black and Ed Vickers-Willis battled throughout the afternoon in Werribee.

9:24pm Apr 25, 2015

250415_hansen_it.jpg

Hansen makes solid return

The North defender returned to football with Werribee in the VFL.

9:10pm Apr 25, 2015

240415_vfl_it.jpg

VFL: The North derby

North VFL representatives to go head-to-head.

5:15pm Apr 24, 2015

200415_DawSmal1.jpg

Daw hitting the mark

"The marking is something I’ve been working on pretty hard through the summer and it was good to see it come out."

6:46pm Apr 20, 2015

 

Werribee's 2015 VFL fixture

 

Round

Date

Time

Venue

Opponent

Clash with NMFC

1 Friday April 17 7:30pm Avalon Airport Oval Geelong No
2 Saturday April 25 12:00pm Avalon Airport Oval North Ballarat No
3 Saturday May 2 2:00pm North Port Oval Port Melbourne No
4 Sunday May 10 2:00pm City Oval Box Hill No
5 Sunday May 17 2:00pm Avalon Airport Oval Williamstown No
6 Sunday May 24 2:00pm Avalon Airport Oval Frankston No
7 Saturday May 30 2:00pm Trevor Barker Oval Sandringham Yes
8 Saturday June 6 2:00pm Avalon Airport Oval Richmond No
9 Sunday June 14 11:00am Victoria Park Collingwood No
10 Saturday June 20 2:15pm Ikon Oval Northern Blues Yes
11 BYE    
12 Sunday July 5 2:00pm Avalon Airport Oval Coburg No
13 Saturday July 11 12:00pm Simonds Stadium Geelong No
14 Saturday July 18 2:00pm Avalon Airport Oval Sandringham No
15 Sunday July 26 2:00pm Avalon Airport Oval Box Hill No
16 Sunday August 2 2:00pm Casey Fields Casey No
17 Sunday August 9 12:00pm Windy Hill Essendon Yes
18 BYE    
19 Saturday August 22 2:00pm Burbank Oval Williamstown No
20 Sunday August 30 1:00pm Avalon Airport Oval Footscray No

 

NMFC aligned players


Leigh Adams, Ben Brown, Daniel Currie, Nick Dal Santo, Majak Daw, Michael Firrito, Will Fordham, Sam Gibson, Nathan Grima, Lachlan Hansen, Kieran Harper, Jamie Macmillan, Luke McDonald, Scott McMahon, Daniel Nielson, Robbie Tarrant, Scott Thompson, Kayne Turner, Ed Vickers-Willis, Eric Wallace, Mason Wood, Sam Wright, Jack Ziebell

North Ballarat's 2015 VFL fixture

 

Round

Date

Time

Venue

Opponent

Clash with NMFC

1 Sunday April 19 1:30pm Eureka Stadium Collingwood No
2 Saturday April 25 12:00pm Avalon Airport Oval North Ballarat No
3 Saturday May 2 1:00pm Eureka Stadium Williamstown No
4 Saturday May 9 11:00am Punt Road Richmond No
5 Saturday May 16 2:00pm Etihad Stadium Northern Blues No
6 Sunday May 24 11:00am Whitten Oval Footscray No
7 Saturday May 30 2:00pm North Port Oval Port Melbourne No
8 Saturday June 6 1:00pm Eureka Stadium Sandringham No
9 Saturday June 13 2:00pm Simonds Stadium Geelong No
10 Saturday June 20 1:00pm Eureka Stadium Casey No
11     BYE
12 Sunday July 5 1:30pm Eureka Stadium Richmond No
13 Saturday July 11 1:00pm City Oval Box Hill No
14 Saturday July 18 12:00pm Windy Hill Essendon No
15 Saturday July 25 2:00pm Eureka Stadium Frankston No
16 Sunday August 2 1:30pm Eureka Stadium Northern Blues No
17 Sunday August 9 1:30pm Eureka Stadium Geelong Yes
18 Saturday August 15 1:00pm Victoria Park Collingwood Yes
19 BYE
20 Saturday August 29 2:00pm Eureka Stadium Coburg Yes

 

NMFC alignments

Shaun Atley, Ryan Bastinac, Aaron Black, Ben Cunnington, Trent Dumont, Sam Durdin, Taylor Garner, Todd Goldstein, Brent Harvey, Shaun Higgins, Ben Jacobs, Brad McKenzie, Aaron Mullett, Robin Nahas, Drew Petrie, Braydon Preuss, Andrew Swallow, Lindsay Thomas, Joel Tippett, Jarrad Waite, Max Warren, Daniel Wells