North Melbourne fans will only have to wait until Round 9 to see football back at its spiritual home at Arden St.

The Roos will take on Richmond at the revamped facility, where they will then play remainder of its scheduled home games.

The season opener will be in familiar territory, as North take on Werribee at Avalon Airport Oval.

The Round 1 match being the first of two night games for the royal blue and white stripes, with the second falling against Footscray at VU Whitten Oval in Round 8.

Among a slew of high-profile games are three double-headers, as well as two appearances at Marvel Stadium, and one on the road at GMBHA Stadium.

A chance to play on the big stage will arrive in Round 14, where North will take part in its only televised game for the year, hosting Sandringham.

North will face reigning premiers Box Hill in Round 18 as part of a curtain-raiser.

Round 1 – Werribee vs North Melbourne (AAO) – 7.00pm, Saturday, April 6th
Round 2 – Casey vs North Melbourne (CF) – 2.00pm, Saturday, April 13th
Round 3 – North Melbourne v Essendon (AAO) – 11.00am, Saturday, April 20th
Round 4 – North Melbourne v Port Melbourne (AAO) – 2.00pm, Saturday, April 27th
Round 5 – Northern Blues v North Melbourne (PCO) – 10.30am, Sunday, May 5th
Round 6 – North Melbourne v Geelong (AAO) – 2.30pm, Sunday, May 12th
Round 7 – Bye
Round 8 – Footscray v North Melbourne (VUWO) – 7.00pm, Saturday, May 25th
Round 9 – North Melbourne v Richmond (AS) – 2.00pm, Saturday, June 1st
Round 10 – Williamstown v North Melbourne (WFG) – 2.00pm, Saturday, June 8th
Round 11 – Frankston v North Melbourne (FO) – 2.00pm, Sunday, June 16th
Round 12 – Bye
Round 13 – Collingwood v North Melbourne (MS) – TBA, Saturday, June 29th
Round 14 – North Melbourne v Sandringham (AS) – 11.40am, Sunday, July 7th
Round 15 – Essendon v North Melbourne (WH) – 12.00pm, Saturday, July 13th
Round 16 – Coburg v North Melbourne (PP) – 12.30pm, Sunday, July 21st
Round 17 – North Melbourne v Northern Blues (AS) – 2.00pm, Saturday, July 27th
Round 18 – North Melbourne v Box Hill (MS) – TBA, Friday, August 2nd
Round 19 – Geelong v North Melbourne (GS) – 3.45pm, Saturday, August 10th
Round 20 – North Melbourne v Footscray (AS) – 2.00pm, Sunday August 18th
Round 21 – Bye