Main content

Coaches Votes: Round 16, 2018

Scott Thompson’s 31-disposal effort has seen him poll a perfect 10 in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year award voting. 

The veteran defender was one of six North Melbourne players to poll, with Lachie Weller the only player to register votes for the Suns.

Shaun Higgins did enough to earn himself seven votes, which has moved him into the top five on the overall leaderboard, and only five votes behind current leader, Max Gawn.

Ben Cunnington is the next highest Kangaroo, currently sitting in 12th position, with Ben Brown not far behind in 14th.

North v Gold Coast votes

10 - Scott Thompson
7 - Shaun Higgins
5 - Ben Cunnington
3 - Ben Brown
2 - Ben Jacobs
2 - Lachie Weller
1 - Robbie Tarrant

North leaderboard

56  - Shaun Higgins
42 - Ben Cunnington
40 - Ben Brown
23 - Jarrad Waite
18 - Ben Jacobs

Overall leaderboard

61 - Max Gawn
60 - Patrick Cripps
59 - Nat Fyfe
58 - Tom Mitchell
56 - Shaun Higgins


The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs