Ben Cunnington has been recognised for his vintage performance against Melbourne on Sunday, being awarded eight votes in the race for AFLCA Champion Player of the Year.

Cunnington registered game-highs in disposals (35) and clearances (8), while also kicking 2 goals and laying 6 tackles in what was a dominant midfield performance from North’s number 10.

Aaron Hall also received three votes, after his classy 33-disposal effort in the backline.

North Melbourne v Melbourne

10 Bayley Fritsch (MELB)
8 Ben Cunnington (NMFC)
3 Aaron Hall (NMFC)
3 Christian Salem (MELB)
3 Christian Petracca (MELB)
2 Kysaiah Pickett (MELB)
1 Luke Jackson (MELB)

North Melbourne leaderboard

14 Ben Cunnington
7 Aaron Hall
5 Jack Ziebell
4 Jaidyn Stephenson
1 Jy Simpkin