The North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos will kick off their 2022 AFLW campaign in front of a home crowd at Arden Street.

Thursday's fixture release confirmed the Kangaroos will host Geelong, who they beat in round one last season, in what promises to be a high-octane 2022 season opener on Saturday, January 8.

>> View the Kangaroos' full 2022 AFLW Fixture here

The Roos leapt out of the blocks in last season's clash against the Cats before running out 62-point winners, led by three goals by ruck Emma King and a dominating midfield performance from Jas Garner.

The Kangaroos will travel to their second home in Tasmania in round five of the 2022 season, hosting Fremantle at North Hobart Oval. 

Pride Round is set to be played in round three, with Indigenous Round to follow in round eight of the 10-round season. Round 10 match-ups have not been released, while the date and time for the Kangaroos' round nine trip to face reigning premiers Brisbane in Queensland is also yet to be confirmed.

A string of blockbuster matches lie ahead for the Kangaroos, including a mouth-watering Friday night clash with fierce rivals Collingwood in round seven.

North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos 2022 AFLW fixture

All times are local

Round 1 - Kangaroos v Geelong Cats at Arden Street (VIC)
Saturday January 8, 5.10pm (Foxtel)

Round 2 - Adelaide Crows v Kangaroos at Norwood Oval (SA)
Sunday January 16, 2.40pm (Channel Seven)

Round 3 - Kangaroos v GWS GIANTS at Arden Street (VIC)
Sunday January 23, 1.10pm (Channel Seven)

Round 4 - Carlton v Kangaroos at Ikon Park (VIC)
Sunday January 30, 1.10pm (Channel Seven)

Round 5 - Kangaroos v Fremantle at North Hobart Oval (TAS)
Sunday February 6, 1.10pm (Foxtel)

Round 6 - Richmond v Kangaroos at Swinburne Centre Punt Road Oval  (VIC)
Saturday February 12, 3.10pm (Channel Seven)

Round 7 - Kangaroos v Collingwood at University of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston (TAS)
Friday February 18, 7.10pm (Foxtel)

Round 8 - Melbourne v Kangaroos at Casey Fields (VIC)
Saturday February 26, 7.10pm (Channel Seven)

Round 9 - Brisbane Lions v Kangaroos at Maroochydore Multi Sports Complex (QLD)
Date and time TBC

Round 10