Main content

Coaches Votes: Round 4, 2019

North Melbourne players have claimed 29 of the 30 votes handed out by the coaches following Saturday night’s clash between the Roos and Crows.

Shaun Higgins earned top honours with nine votes for his 30 disposals, while Jed Anderson’s immediate impact was recognised, awarded seven votes in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year voting.

Todd Goldstein was given five votes for his performance in the ruck, Ben Brown’s four goals earned him as many votes, while recruits Jasper Pittard and Jared Polec were awarded three and one vote respectively.

North Melbourne v Adelaide votes

9 - Shaun Higgins (NMFC)
7 - Jed Anderson (NMFC)
5 - Todd Goldstein (NMFC)
4 - Ben Brown (NMFC)
3 - Jasper Pittard (NMFC)
1 - Jared Polec (NMFC)
1 - Rory Laird (ADEL)

North Melbourne leaders

15 - Shaun Higgins (NMFC)
12 - Ben Cunnington (NMFC)
7 - Jed Anderson (NMFC)
5 - Todd Goldstein (NMFC)
4 - Ben Brown (NMFC)

Overall leaders

34 - Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
29 - Patrick Cripps (CARL)
26 - Tim Kelly (GEEL)
25 - Patrick Dangerfield (GEEL)
24 - Lachie Neale (BRIS)

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs