North Melbourne has made several changes to its VFL list ahead of the 2020 season.

2018 John Law Medalist, Nick Rippon will seek new opportunities in 2020, as will former co-captain Chris Jansen. 

Coach David Loader has paid tribute to the departing players, many of whom were part of the Roos’ inaugural VFL team in 2018.

“I’d like to thank each of these guys for what they have given over the past two years. 

“It’s been an exciting couple of years since our VFL program started, and these guys have been critical to what we have done so far.

“We wish them all the best in the future.” 

Departing players are listed below. 

  • Nick Rippon
  • Jordan McIvor-Clark
  • Mitch Rodd
  • Alex Morgan
  • Jordan Harper (departed midway through 2019)
  • Nash Holmes
  • Chris Jansen
  • Sam Parsons
  • Joseph Ugle
  • Nick Hogan
  • Brendan Whitecross

Further changes and signings will be announced in due course.