Speedy midfielder Ash Riddell has been recognised among the league’s best, coming in fourth at the VFLW’s Lambert-Pearce Medal on Monday night.

She was also named in the VFLW Team of the Year for the second consecutive year, alongside Melbourne Uni teammates Jenna Bruton, Jas Garner and Kate Gillespie-Jones.

Riddell proved influential through the midfield, averaging 27.6 disposals in 10 games.

The 23-year-old polled a total of 12 votes, with Kaitlyn Ashmore (6), Jess Duffin (6), Jas Garner (4), Katie Angelis (4), and Jenna Bruton (4) next in line for the club.

Gillespie-Jones was a stand out all season, topping the leaderboards with the most disposals (305) and marks (73) in the competition.

Garner kicked 21 goals across 11 games, and averaged 23.5 disposals, while teammate Bruton averaged 22.1 disposals a match.  

Lambert-Pearce Medal leaderboard

18. Lauren Pearce (Darebin Falcons)
16. Monique Conti (Richmond)
14. Cecilia McIntosh (Essendon)
12. Ash Riddell (Melbourne Uni)
10. Bianca Jakobsson (Casey Demons)

Melbourne Uni votes

12. Ash Riddell
6. Kaitlyn Ashmore
6. Jess Duffin
4. Jas Garner
4. Katie Angelis
4. Jenna Bruton|
3. Daria Bannister
3. Kate Gillespie-Jones
2. Britt Gibson
2. Asha Price
1. Kim Ebb
1. Mietta McDonald
1. Sophie Abbatangelo