North Melbourne will gain some valuable experience in its back half for the clash against Footscray on Sunday, with Lachie Young and Atu Bosenavulagi returning from AFL duties.

The pair will line up alongside Flynn Appleby in the last line of defence for the match at Victoria University Whitten Oval. 

In all, 15 North Melbourne listed players have been named in the VFL squad, with the final team pending AFL selection. 

One player certain to line up is Jed Anderson, with the gutsy midfielder returning from an ankle injury suffered in Round 3. 

RELATED: Injury Update

He'll be joined in the middle by the likes of Tom Campbell and Charlie Lazzaro, as the Roos look to win their third game straight.

The match will be shown live on Kayo on Sunday from 12pm AEST.

Footscray Bulldogs v North Melbourne
Sunday, July 4 - 12.05pm AEST
Victoria University Whitten Oval

North Melbourne

B: 15. A. Bosenavulagi, 82. F. Appleby, 17. L. Young
HB: 34. C. Ham, 66. T. Donnelly, 52. J. Heron
C: 57. H.  Jones, 56. K.  Answerth, 33. P.  Walker
HF: 85. H. Dick, 78. E. Reardon, 68. J. Watkins
F: 35. C. Lazzaro, 73. A. Polidoros, 31. C. Menadue
R: 63. M. Baker, 53. C. Byrne, 3. J. Anderson
Int: 42. T. Campbell, 75. S. Clifford, 40. E. Ford, 37. K. Hayden, 81. H. Murphy, 29. W. Phillips, 13. J. Polec, 8. B. Scott, 28. K. Turner, 38. T. Xerri

In: E. Reardon, L. Young, W. Phillips, J. Anderson, T. Xerri, S. Clifford, K. Turner, A. Bosenavulagi
Out: J. Clayton, M. Walker