North Melbourne’s successful inaugural VFLW campaign has been capped by three players being named in the rebel VFLW Team of the Year.

Meagan Kiely, Airlie Runnalls and Molly Eastman were all named in the side, in the ruck, midfield and half back lines respectively.

Kiely and Eastman came first and second in North’s best and fairest, with Runnalls placing sixth in the award.

Runnalls and Kiely both had their steallar VFLW form rewarded on draft night, with both bound for AFLW football next season.

While Kiely remains in Victoria with Richmond, Runnalls is taking her talents to Fremantle for the upcoming campaign.

New Roo Jas Ferguson was also named in the side for her outstanding defensive efforts for Collingwood over the course of the season.