North Melbourne's VFL side has locked in its team for its inaugural Wildcard Round clash with Casey.

The Kangaroos, who finished the VFL home and away season 10th on the ladder, will travel to Casey Fields for the second time in 2023 to face a Demons outfit that finished seventh.

The last meeting was an 18.9 (117) to 16.6 (102) shootout in Round 9, with Tom Lynch's group falling short despite booting six goals in the final term.


Versatile, AFL-listed midfielder Dan Howe returns to the team, joined by Louis Butler who has recovered from a hamstring injury.

Bode Stevens and Alex Noblett retain their spots after being late inclusions for Jackson Archer and Flynn Perez respectively last weekend, while Jack Ellwood has also been recalled.

After dealing with an illness that kept him out of Round 22's game against the Tigers, Archer has been named in the back pocket.

As revealed on Thursday night, Miller Bergman, Kallan Dawson and Charlie Lazzaro all earned call-ups to the AFL team and will miss the Wildcard contest, while quad soreness has sidelined Robert Hansen jnr.

Hayden Smith and Tom O'Sullivan have also been added to the line-up with Nick Stevens and Josh Hamilton as outs.

You can live stream the match via and the AFL Live Official App.

Follow the @NMFCReserves accounts on XInstagram and Facebook to stay across everything happening at the match, and don't forget to use #Kangas.

Tickets for Wildcard Round matches can be pre-purchased at Tickets can also be purchased at the gate, subject to capacity. Spectators purchasing at the gate are advised the payment method is EFTPOS only.


Bound with us and become a Roos member in 2024


Sunday, August 27

Casey v North Melbourne at Casey Fields, 2.45pm AEST

B J. Archer (34) A. Noblett (57) B. Davis (50)
HB L. Butler (49) A. Bonar (16) J. Lienert (66)
C C. Downie (47) L. Young (17) B. Stevens (52)
HF J. Hope (54) S. Lowson (60) D. Howe (15)
F P. Spicer (36) B. Drury (41) T. Sellers (62)
R J. Edwards (32) C. Keogh (69) J. Watkins (56)
INT H. Smith (74) B. Bath (58) T. Cappellari (71)
  J. Ellwood (79) T. O'Sullivan (81)  
23rd Player T. Cappellari (71)
EMG J. Hamilton (85)    
INS D. Howe (15) L. Butler (49) B. Stevens (52)
  A. Noblett (57) J. Ellwood (79) H. Smith (74)
  T. O'Sullivan (81)    
OUTS M. Bergman (27) C. Lazzaro (35) F. Perez (39)
  K. Dawson (42) R. Hansen jnr (46) N. Stevens (55)
  J. Hamilton (85)    


Find the Shinboner sharing your star sign