The North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos has have announced the numbers their newest four players will be wearing for the 2024 AFLW season.

Two-time premiership player Libby Birch will wear the No.2 in her first season as a Roo, after wearing the No.18 for three years as a Bulldogs and the No.9 for four years as a Demon.

The dual All-Australian was the club's prized recruit in the 2023 Trade Period, and is expected to thrive in an already stout defensive structure at Arden Street.


The club's first selection in the 2023 AFLW Draft (No.26 overall), Ella Slocombe has been given the No.18 guernsey for her debut campaign.

Plucked out of Western Australia, Slocombe possesses impressive speed and endurance and has the potential to break games open.


Fellow draftee Georgia Stubs, taken four picks after Slocombe by the Roos, will wear the No.27.

The Eastern Ranges product has the capacity to win her own footy in midfield, and the talent to become an integral part of the club's future centreline.


Supplemental Selection Period signing Bláithín Bogue will take the No.10 guernsey as she embarks on her Australian football journey.

2024 AFLW Numbers

1. Liz McGrath
2. Libby Birch
3. Bella Eddey
4. Zoe Savarirayan
5. Tess Craven
6. Alice O'Loughlin
7. Ash Riddell
8. Taylah Gatt
9. Emma Kearney
10. Bláithín Bogue
11. Eliza Shannon
12. Nicole Bresnehan
13. Vikki Wall
14. Erika O'Shea
15. Amy Smith
16. Tahlia Randall
17. Sarah Wright
18. Ella Slocombe
19. Ruby Tripodi
20. Jasmine Ferguson
23. Mia King
24. Lulu Pullar
25. Jasmine Garner
26. Kim Rennie
27. Georgia Stubs
28. Niamh Martin
29. Lucy Burke
33. Kate Shierlaw
35. Jenna Bruton
60. Emma King


Bound with us and become a Roos member in 2024