North Melbourne has made 10 changes for its match-up with Sandringham on Sunday at Trevor Barker Beach Oval.

Having been omitted at AFL selection, Will Phillips, Bigoa Nyuon, Dylan Stephens, and Charlie Lazzaro will all line up for the VFL side.

Cooper Harvey has been named to play for the first time since suffering a syndesmosis ankle injury in the opening round of the reserves' season, while Eddie Ford (hip pointer) and Wil Dawson (AC joint) are set to make their returns.

Round 7's AFL carry-over emergency Hugh Greenwood is also back in the line-up, joined by the returning Sam Lowson and young gun Cooper Lord.

Making way are Jackson Archer, Liam Shiels and Jaidyn Stephenson, who have all earned senior call-ups, as well as the VFL-listed quintet of Jarrod Lienert, Tom Cappellari, Hamish Murphy, Nick Hodgson, and Charlie Harrop.

Hamish Free (concussion) and Brayden George (shoulder) also go out of the team that lost to the Giants last Friday.


Add the Kangaroos' AFL, AFLW, VFL and VFLW fixtures to your calendar. You'll also receive official club events!


How to follow the game

You can live stream the match free via the AFL website, AFL Live Official App and VFL App.

Follow the @NMFCReserves accounts on XInstagram and Facebook to keep up with our results and best performers, and don't forget to use #Kangas.

Round 6

Sunday, May 5
Sandringham Zebras v North Melbourne at Trevor Barker Beach Oval, 2.05pm AEST

B B. Nyuon (28) T. Pink (32) W. Dawson (18)
HB L. Butler (49) B. Davis (50) D. Smith (72)
C M. Bergman (27) W. Phillips (29) D. Stephens (15)
HF C. Taylor (5) J. Watkins (56) E. Ford (40)
F S. Lowson (70) C. Harvey (37)  T. Sellers (36)
R F. Maley (39) H. Greenwood (1) C. Lazzaro (35)
INT T. Goad (22) C. Downie (47) R. Hansen jnr (46)
  B. Stevens (65) C. Lord (71)  
23rd Player C. Lord (71)
EMG J. Lienert (67) N. Hodgson (58) L. Wynd (62)
K. De La Rue (63)    
INS B. Nyuon (28) W. Dawson (18) D. Stephens (15)
E. Ford (40) S. Lowson (70) C. Harvey (37)
W. Phillips (29) H. Greenwood (1) C. Lazzaro (35)
C. Lord (71)    
OUTS J. Archer (34) L. Shiels (14) J. Stephenson (2)
H. Free (45) B. George (33) T. Cappellari (61)
J. Lienert (67) H. Murphy (51) N. Hodgson (58)
C. Harrop (53)    



Bound with us and become a Roos member in 2024