North Melbourne has swung three changes to its VFLW side for Saturday's match against Darebin at Avalon Airport Oval. 

The Roos, who held off the Pies to win by five points last week, are on track for a finals spot, sitting in sixth place among the finals-eligible teams with a two-point advantage on Casey in seventh.

Onballer Jennifer Guy has been named to make her return from a hip injury suffered back in Round 2, and will be joined by Brooke Slaney who has shaken off a wrist injury to be available for the trip west.

The pacey Aisling Tupper is the final inclusion and will pull on the Kangaroos guernsey for the first time, having originally been a part of the team back when it was under the Melbourne University name.

Making way is Elisha King, who is dealing with a minor hamstring complaint. Kiara Delia and Charlotte Van der vlies have been omitted.

The clash against the Falcons is only a portion of a big day of footy in Wyndham, one of the club's Academy regions.

Geelong v Western Bulldogs will kick Saturday off at 11am at Avalon Airport Oval as part of a VFLW double-header, with a girls-only Auskick session to be run between the games. AFLW Roos Ash Riddell, Liz McGrath and Amy Smith will all be involved in the session.

In conjunction with Werribee Football Club, North Melbourne's U13-girls Next Generation Academy will also be in attendance for their 2024 introduction session.


Add the Kangaroos' AFL, AFLW, VFL and VFLW fixtures to your calendar. You'll also receive official club events!


How to follow the game

You can live stream the match free via the AFL website, AFL Live Official App and VFL App.

Follow the @NMFCWomens accounts on XInstagram and Facebook to keep up with our results and best performers, and don't forget to use #Kangas.

Round 11

Saturday, June 1
North Melbourne v Darebin at Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee, 1.30pm AEST

B M. McSweeney (22) J. Jones (17)  
HB A. Ling (24) T. Meier (2) A. Barba (26)
C Z. Flanigan (16) M. Di Cosmo (12) E. Jackson (19)
HF A. Rhodes (4) M. Zander (10) P. Ryan (27)
F R. Tierney (34) N. Dojiok (40)  
R K. Reynolds (44) A. Tupper (37) B. Slaney (7)
INT N. Hales (30) S. Hosking (13) J. Guy (8)
  T. Cowan (18) E. Paterno (21)  
EMG M. Sutcliffe (35) C. Van der vlies (33) S. King (46)
K. Delia (20) G. Nicholas (9)  
INS A. Tupper (37) J. Guy (8) B. Slaney (7)
OUTS E. King (5) C. Van der vlies (33) K. Delia (20)



Bound with us and become a Roos member in 2024