North Melbourne’s VFLW affiliated side, Melbourne University Women’s Football Club, will kick-off the season against last year’s grand finalists Geelong in Round 1.

Further strengthening its relationship with the royal blue and white stripes, the affectionately known ‘MUGARS’ will take part in seven doubleheaders alongside North’s VFL team.

While a majority of its home games will take place at the Melbourne University Main Oval, two of Melbourne Uni’s games will take place at a revamped Arden Street Oval.

The MUGARS will host reigning premiers Hawthorn in Round 13.

View the full MUWFC fixture below:

Round 1 – Melb Uni v Geelong (H) – 2.30pm, Sunday, May 12th
Round 2 – Melb Uni v Darebin (H) – 2.30pm, Sunday, May 19th
Round 3 – Western Bulldogs v Melb Uni (A) – 4.30pm, Saturday, May 25th
Round 4 – Melb Uni v Richmond (Arden Street) – 11.30am, Saturday, June 1st
Round 5 – Williamstown v Melb Uni (A) – 11.30am, Saturday, June 8th
Round 6 – Southern Saints v Melb Uni (A) – 12.00pm, Sunday, June 16th
Round 7 – Bye
Round 8 – Melb Uni v Essendon (H) – 2.30pm, Sunday, June 30th
Round 9 – Casey v Melb Uni (A) – 11.30am, Saturday, July 6th
Round 10 – Richmond v Melb Uni (A) – 2.00pm, Sunday, July 14th
Round 11 – Collingwood v Melb Uni (A) – 2.00pm, Saturday, July 20th
Round 12 – Melb Uni v Carlton (Arden Street) – 11.30am, Saturday, July 27th
Round 13 – Melb Uni v Hawthorn (H) – 2.30pm, Sunday, August 4th
Round 14 – Geelong v Melb Uni (A) – 1.00pm, Saturday, August 10th
Round 15 – Bye
Round 16 – Melb Uni v NT Thunder (H) – 2.30pm, Sunday, August 25th