North Melbourne's VFLW side will be hoping to keep the good times going this weekend. The Kangaroos are targeting their third win in a row for the first time since the team's inception in 2021.

In their way this week is Carlton. With both sides placed so close to each other on the ladder - the pair are even on points, the Kangaroos narrowly lead on percentage - there's arguably no better test as for this firing North Melbourne side.

The team has been bolstered by the returns of AFLW-listed Britt Gibson and Ella Maurer, while gun midfielder Georgia Nicholas also returns.

Tasmania Devils' captain Jemma Blair stays in the side thanks to her strong performance against Port Melbourne last week, while Candice Belbin makes her way out of the side due to representative duties with the Allies.

Amy Bissett will make her VFLW season debut and has been named on the interchange.

>> Full VFLW fixture and results

The most telling battle of the day looks set to occur in the ruck with two of the competition's champions of the centre bounce, Liz McGrath and Jorja Borg, set to go head to head.

McGrath has put an unbelievable season together so far in 2022 and has consistently been one of the Kangaroos' top performers. Just as capable at ground level as in the air, McGrath currently sits second in total hitouts in the competition this season, only behind this week's opposite number Borg. McGrath, however, leads the League in hitouts to advantage.

Emily Paterno will be hoping to continue her remarkable form after her two goals last week. Maurer plays her first game since her exceptional performance against Darebin where she finished with 19 disposals, five clearances and a goal.

>> The game will be streamed live on

Sunday, May 1

Carlton v North Melbourne at Ikon Park, 10.30am AEST

B: 17. J Jones, 18. A Melnikas
HB: 1. M Eastman, 10. C Fitzgerald, 24. E Macdonald
C: 2. J Mourney, 12. R Hicks, 35. A Smith
HF: 7. B Slaney, 15. S Skinner, 26. T Craven
F: 6. A O'Loughlin, 44. B Gibson
R: 22. E McGrath, 42. E Maurer, 23. A Scott

I/C: 3. H Ibrahim, 21. E Paterno, 16. G Nicholas, 37. J Blair, 36. A Bissett

Emg: 4. A Rhodes, 25. L Loughnane, 19. L Wright, 33. T Bradley


Become a 2022 Kangaroos member today and join us in the action!