The performances of five North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos’ players have been recognised, earning selection in the 2019 Virgin Australia AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad.

Skipper Emma Kearney is joined by Jess Duffin, Emma King, Jas Garner and Jenna Bruton, who were all shining lights in North’s inaugural season in the expanded AFLW competition.

Duffin’s place in the side comes as no surprise, having broken broken statistical records in four separate categories in the season proper.

The rebounding defender was joined by Kearney and Bruton, who also set new records for clearances and stoppage first possessions (Kearney) as well as crumbs (Bruton) this season.

The final team will be announced on April 2. 

2019 Virgin Australia AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad
Adelaide Crows
Chelsea Randall
Jess Foley
Marijana Rajcic
Ebony Marinoff
Sarah Allan
Anne Hatchard
Erin Phillips
Stevie Lee Thompson
Eloise Jones
Brisbane Lions
Ally Anderson
Nat Exon
Kate Lutkins
Jess Wuetschner
Kerryn Harrington
Gabbie Pound
Maddie Prespakis
Brianna Davey
Ash Brazill
Jaimee Lambert
Kiara Bowers
Kellie Gibson
Sabreena Duffy
Ebony Antonio
Gemma Houghton
Dana Hooker
Geelong Cats
Meg McDonald
Maddy McMahon
GWS Giants
Alyce Parker
Rebecca Beeson
Tegan Cunningham
Lauren Pearce
Elise O’Dea
Karen Paxman
North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos
Emma King
Jasmine Garner
Emma Kearney
Jenna Bruton
Jess Duffin
Western Bulldogs
Ellie Blackburn
Monique Conti