North Melbourne will take on Port Melbourne at Arden Street on Saturday morning, kicking off the first round of the VFL Women's competition for 2021.

For the first time, the rebel VFLW Premiership Season will align with the NAB AFLW Competition, allowing non-selected AFLW players to play for their aligned VFLW club during February, March and April. 

Teams will field 16 players per side, with five on the bench. AFLW-aligned VFLW Clubs must select a minimum of five under 22 players in all matches, while non-aligned VFLW Clubs (Essendon, Darebin, Hawthorn & Williamstown) must select a minimum of three under 22 players in all matches.

Saturday, February 27
North Melbourne v Port Melbourne - Arden St Oval - 10.00am
Geelong v Collingwood - Deakin University (Waurn Ponds) - 12.00pm
Carlton v Casey Demons - IKON Park - 2.00pm

Sunday, February 28
Western Bulldogs v Hawthorn - VU Whitten Oval - 10.00am
Essendon v Southern Saints - The Hangar - 10.30am
Darebin v Williamstown - La Trobe Uni (Bundoora) - 11.30am