North Melbourne will take on Melbourne and Collingwood in home fixtures scheduled for rounds seven and eight, the AFL has revealed.

The next block of the fixture was released on Thursday, with the Roos to play the Demons at Blundstone Arena in Hobart, before a Saturday afternoon clash against the Magpies. 

North boasts a strong record at its home away from home in Tasmania, winning 16 of its 22 matches at Blundstone. 

The game will be the first of four in the state for 2021.

The Roos last played Collingwood at Marvel Stadium in 2019, winning by 44 points in a Saturday night blockbuster. 

David Noble's team plays Adelaide, Geelong and Fremantle in the next three weeks, leading into the clashes against Melbourne and Collingwood.

Ticketing information will be released in the lead-up to each round. 


Round seven

Friday, April 30
Richmond v Western Bulldogs at the MCG, 7.50pm AEST

Saturday, May 1
Collingwood v Gold Coast at the MCG, 1.45pm AEST
Adelaide v GWS Giants at Adelaide Oval, 1.40pm ACST
St Kilda v Hawthorn at Marvel Stadium, 4.35pm AEST
Sydney v Geelong at the SCG, 7.25pm AEST
Brisbane v Port Adelaide at the Gabba, 7.25pm AEST

Sunday, May 2
North Melbourne v Melbourne at Blundstone Arena, 1.10pm AEST
Essendon v Carlton at the MCG, 3.20pm AEST
West Coast v Fremantle at Optus Stadium, 2.40pm AWST

Round eight

Friday, May 7
Richmond v Geelong at the MCG, 7.50pm AEST

Saturday, May 8
GWS Giants v Essendon at Giants Stadium, 1.45pm AEST
Gold Coast v St Kilda at Metricon Stadium, 2.10pm AEST
North Melbourne v Collingwood at Marvel Stadium, 4.35pm AEST
Melbourne v Sydney at the MCG, 7.25pm AEST
Port Adelaide v Adelaide at Adelaide Oval, 7.10pm ACST

Sunday, May 9
Hawthorn v West Coast at the MCG, 1.10pm AEST
Western Bulldogs v Carlton at Marvel Stadium, 3.20pm AEST
Fremantle v Brisbane at Optus Stadium, 2.40pm AWST