Yartapuulti (Port Adelaide) has consolidated its spot in the top four with a 59-point win over North Melbourne, condemning the Kangaroos to their 11th loss in a row.

Todd Marshall booted an equal career-best five goals for the Power at Hobart's Blundstone Arena on Saturday as they broke the back of the Kangaroos with a six-goal-to-one third term.

The 16.11 (107) to 7.6 (48) result was the second time in as many rounds Alastair Clarkson's side has been blown away in the third quarter.

Marshall overcame a concussion assessment and sparked Port Adelaide's run after half-time with two set-shot goals from near the boundary line.

The Kangaroos limited the damage in the final term, keeping their opposition to three goals and scoring two themselves.

Port Adelaide's midfield ran strongly, with Jason Horne-Francis topping the clearances with 10, while Ollie Wines picked up 26 disposals, six clearances and two goals.

They played without Willie Rioli for most of the game after the half-forward was substituted out at quarter-time with a calf problem.

The last-placed Kangaroos, without a win this season, have the bye next round before travelling to Perth to play 16th-placed West Coast.

Port Adelaide have won three in a row ahead of hosting Carlton on Thursday.

KANGAROOS v POWER Full match coverage and stats

North Melbourne's Luke Davies-Uniacke was busy with a game-high 35 disposals and one goal.

Despite the final scoreline, the Kangaroos took the contest to Port Adelaide early and trailed by just 11 points at the first break and 20 at the second.

They had their noses ahead in the opening quarter on the back of more inside 50s (15-13) and contested possessions.

But two late goals to the Power, including Zak Butters' second on the run for the term, put them ahead 32-21.

The second quarter was a dogged affair, with the Power notching two goals to North Melbourne's one, which came midway through the term.

Horne-Francis, who had a lively first half against his former club, picked up a crucial major for a 47-27 lead at the main break.

NORTH MELBOURNE      3.3      4.3      5.5        7.6 (48)
YARTAPUULTI                5.2      7.5      13.10     16.11 (107)

North Melbourne:
 Powell, Ford, Sheezel, Curtis, Duursma, Davis-Uniacke, Zurhaar
Yartapuulti: Marshall 5, Wines 2, Georgiades 2, Butters 2, Byrne-Jones 2, Farrell, Horne-Francis, McEntee

North Melbourne: 
Davies-Uniacke, Xerri, Sheezel, Tucker
Yartapuulti: Marshall, Boak, Wines, Horne-Francis, Burgoyne

North Melbourne:
Yartapuulti: Rioli (calf)

North Melbourne:
Lazzaro (replaced Duursma during the third quarter)
Yartapuulti: Jones (replaced Rioli at quarter-time)


Check out the 2024 Indigenous guernsey in the Roo Shop